The Economics of Hope: Research Methodology and Identification Strategy

Yesterday I presented the plan for my thesis research in my department’s weekly Brown Bag Seminar. I had two objectives for the presentation: the first was to introduce this idea of ‘the economics of hope’ and second to receive feedback on a potential thesis research project. I received a lot of good comments and feedback on how to improve the design of my potential research project.

Here are the presentation slides

If you have any comments or questions, please email me  at bloem [dot] jeff [at] gmail [dot] com. Thanks!

I’ve written about this topic several times on this blog already see here here and here.

Leave a Reply

