Myanmar Days [Part 2]

Here’s a quick update on my time Myanmar (which is quickly coming to an end, for now). Two weeks ago I shared some pictures from my first several days in the country. Since then I have started to do some pretesting for a questionnaire I will be developing on the economics of hope in rural Myanmar. I have hope (hope 2) that this will be able to contribute to my masters thesis.

More on that will be discussed and shared later. For now, I’d like to share some pictures.

Me in front of (formally) the largest lounging Buddha

Me in front of (formally) the largest lounging Buddha

On my running route, overlooking the city of Mawlamyine

On my running route, overlooking the city of Mawlamyine

Two members of the research team and me, pretesting the for the hope module

Two members of the research team and me, pretesting for the hope module

Taking a boat to an island village for pretesting visit

Taking a boat to an island village for a pretesting visit

The research team had a weekend retreat, and was able to tag along!

The research team had a weekend retreat (at the base of a cliff), and they let me tag along! 

4 thoughts on “Myanmar Days [Part 2]

  1. Thanks for the update, friend. Great to see first hand the new experiences you are having. Can’t wait to hear more about the study and your (initial) findings!
    Adam

  2. Pingback: Myanmar Days [Part 3] | Jeff Bloem

  3. Pingback: A Quantitative Measure of Hope: A working paper | Jeff Bloem

Leave a Reply

