Shoes and Laces

I recently wrote a guest blog post about the story of Sammy, one of the business owners I have had the pleasure of working with here in Kenya. I tend to dislike stories about development projects that simply focus on the story of one individual. I always wonder how this person compares to the rest of the individuals in the program or project. Is this person extraordinary? Is this person an outlier? I attempted to offset this by including some of the most recent research and opinions from experts. My goal is that with the added information Sammy’s story can be viewed with more rigor and the conclusions with more seriousness. My hope is that the story is entertaining as well as enlightening. Enjoy!

READ THE FULL STORY HERE

One thought on “Shoes and Laces

  1. Pingback: The [RTC] for His Glory | Jeff Bloem

Leave a Reply

